Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
 
By participating in APS ENERGY STAR® Homes Program you can increase your
market share, provide more efficient homes to your customers, earn financial
incentives, and more. 
 
efficient building practices
​builder benefits

Our program is available to home builders that produce 5 or more homes each year.

  • improve customer satisfaction
  • incentives of up to $1000 per home
  • sales & technical training
  • advertising & marketing materials

 

getting started
It’s easy to participate in the APS ENERGY STAR® Homes program.
  
  1. Contact DeeDee Hessler at deedee.hessler@aps.com or Chris Baggett at christopher.baggett@aps.com to find out about certification requirements for ENERGY STAR® Homes.
  2. Contact a HERS provider to determine if your new home construction plans comply with ENERGY STAR® standards.
  3. HERS providers will:
    • analyze your plans, help you meet the current ENERGY STAR® requirements and determine individual plan scores
    • provide inspection services that follow the EPA’s testing and inspection protocol
    You can locate additional certified independent HERS providers through the National Registry of Accredited Rating Providers.
     
  4. Complete:
      
  5. Your HERS provider will verify compliance and you’ll receive an incentive check.
ENERGY STAR® is a federal government-backed program that helps protect the environment through energy efficiency. Learn more at energystar.gov.

​​
hers rating provider contacts
The following HERS Rating Providers have experience with our requirements for the APS ENERGY STAR® Homes program:

Best Energy Rating
Michael Bestenlehner
480-824-8535
mbest@bestenergyrating.com

D.R. Wastchak L.L.C.
Daran Wastchak
480-350-9274
daranw@drwastchak.com

Top Build
Scott Haugen
602-757-1288
scott.haugen@topbuild.com

Energy Inspectors
Thomas Cochran
602-680-9837
tcochran@energyinspectors.com

E3 Energy LLC
(Northern Arizona)
Justin Erickson
928-226-0455
justin@e3energyllc.com

ProTeX
Cindy Langdell
602-272-7891
clangdell@ProTeX-az.com

see more close

+-